AT Still University of Health Sciences

AT Still University of Health Sciences

Established in 1892 by the founder of osteopathy, A. T. Still, M.D., D.O., ATSU began as the nation’s first college of osteopathic medicine and has evolved into a leading university of health sciences. Today we offer more than 20 master’s degrees across allied health disciplines; doctorates in health education, physical therapy, and audiology; the doctor of dental medicine (D.M.D.); and the doctor of osteopathic medicine (D.O.).

ATSU educates students to become whole person healthcare professionals who continuously develop and demonstrate compassion and competency. We believe this commitment to our students, and by extension to the patients they will treat in the future, makes us the most distinctive health sciences university in the country.

ATSU is comprised of five schools: Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health (ASDOH), Arizona School of Health Sciences (ASHS), Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCOM), School of Health Management (SHM) and School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona (SOMA).

Applicants who have graduated from a university outside the United States must provide a degree level equivalency evaluation for admission. Applicants required to have a completed degree level equivalency, are also required to complete the Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) for applicants when English is a second language. The Computer Based Test (CBT), Internet Based Test (iBT) or the Paper Based Test (PBT) will be accepted. The following are the minimum required score on the test type: CBT- 213, iBT- 80, PBT- 550. Applicants who feel the TOEFL requirement should be waived may petition the program chair in writing.

Students who did not attend an institution where a GPA system was utilized, they are required to obtain permission from the Program Chair for an interview.

Students must have their technology compatible with Blackboard for the purposes of assessing online courses anytime/any place.


The University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools (NCA), 30 North LaSalle Street, Suite 2400, Chicago, IL 60602. Phone: (800) 621-7440.